We have great news for our Business and Enterprise users!
Now you can share your flipbooks with only a few selected people, and no one else will have access to view them. They will need to be logged in with the email address you shared the publication with in order to view it. That's how we'll be able to verify that the identity of the person viewing the catalog is the same as the person you've invited to view.

It's the most advanced and secure way to keep your publications private

How to publish secure, invitation-restricted flipbooks

In the Visibility section of the publish page click on the Invited people only option. 

Next, you can manually enter the email addresses of people who you want to invite to view your publication, and click Add. When you're done writing email addresses, click Save changes

Sometimes, if you have a long list of people you want to invite, manually entering email addresses can be tiresome. So there's another option if you want to invite a longer list of people. Just import a CSV file with the email addresses of the persons that you want to invite. 

How to format the CSV file

  1. Open Google Sheets, Excel or a similar tool. 
  2. Enter all the email addresses of the recipients in the first column, making sure each email address is listed on a different row, but on the same first column.
    Please make sure there are no extra spaces or other characters before or after each email address.
    Please make sure that there are no empty rows in between your email addresses. The first email addresses should be listed on the very first row. 
  3. Export / download your file as CSV.  

How does someone accept an invitation to view your flipbook?

The person you've invited will receive an email with a link to open the flipbook. If they are already Flipsnack users they will be able to view it right away. If they're not, they will be instructed on how to create an account. This step is necessary, because it's the only way we can verify the identity of the person who is trying to access your flipbook.

If someone (invited or not) tries to access your flipbook but they are not logged in, we can't verify their right to view your flipbook. So they will be prompted to either sign in (if they were invited) or sign up.   

There might also be some cases of people who are logged in, who you have not invited to view and who will try to access your restricted-access publication. They will not be able to view anything, but they will be able to send you a request to view. You will receive that request via email. 

After you receive the request via email, you can decide to ignore it, or accept the request and Grant access. When you click Grant access a new tab will open with the Visibility overlay and the email of the person who requested the access will be added to the list automatically. All you have to do is click on the Save changes button. From that point on, the added person will have access.

If you wish to remove an email from the list, simply follow the steps above and click on the X button next to the email then Save Changes

Did this answer your question?