Learn how to share design templates with multiple teams and connected workspaces with the Custom plan
If you have an active Custom plan, you can add additional workspaces depending on your needs. Also, with the Custom plan, you can add your organization's branding elements and create branded templates that you can easily share between your workspaces.
However, these templates will not automatically be available for all connected workspaces in your Custom plan. Let’s say you have a main organization and two additional workspaces. Each template you create in a particular workspace will only be visible in that workspace until you share it with the other workspace(s).
To help you figure out which template belongs to which workspace, they are organized in 2 tabs: Team templates and Organization templates.
The Team templates tab displays the templates made in the workspace.
The Organization templates tab displays the templates you have received from the other workspaces.
How to share templates with all connected workspaces
The designs you create in your workspace must be final and saved as templates to be available for sharing with the other workspaces.
However, you can edit them at any time, even after sharing them. Any modifications you make will also be available for the other workspaces.
To share the template, go to My Templates in the Main dashboard, then Team templates. Select the template you want to share, click on the three dots next to it, then click on Share template.
A pop-up will appear from which you have to choose the workspace or workspaces you want to share the template with and click on Save changes.
After a template is added to a workspace, it will instantly be available to that workspace in My templates -> Organization templates.
After you've shared the template, you'll notice a new icon in the Team templates section. This icon will appear below each template's information, indicating that the template has been shared with other workspaces. Additionally, if you hover over this icon in the Organization templates section, you can find out which specific workspace sent you the template.
Note: Until now, you didn’t have the option to choose which workspace you want to share the template with. When you shared a template, it would automatically be sent to all the other workspaces. If you want to change the recipients to a template that has already been shared, you can easily do so from Team templates.
Important: If you have shared a template that contains a custom team font, the receiving workspace must also have that font uploaded. Otherwise, a standard font will be used. This does not apply to custom colors or images.
You will only have the Use template option when you receive a template from a different workspace. You will not be able to edit the template.
If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact us via live chat!