In case you have multiple flipbooks created, you can easily keep track of their status. To do so, when in your workspace, in My Flipbooks, look at the label placed next to the cover, just above the title.
There are different statuses, so let's take a look at each of them.
When you edit an already published flipbook and you exit without saving the new edits, the new version you made is saved as Draft. Your readers won't see the changes you've made unless you decide so and publish your flipbook again. By publishing again, you will actually publish the updated version.
The Published label means that your flipbook is visible to your readers.
If you don't wish to publish the flipbook just yet, you can leave it unpublished by just exiting the editing interface or by closing the tab. The label Not Published will appear only next to the flipbooks which have never been published before.
You have the option of organizing and grouping flipbooks in bookshelves, which you can then directly embed on your website.
Flipbooks which are part of a bookshelf will have the Shelf label.
In case you did not know, you can sell your publications directly through Flipsnack.
This label lets you know that your publication is already set up for sale and can be bought by your readers.
This label lets you know that a Contributor member of the team has sent a flipbook to be reviewed and published by an admin of the team account.
Any questions on your mind? Let us know on the live chat.