When you go from a premium user to a free user, all your existing flipbooks remain premium for a grace period of 21 days, but they will never be removed from your account.

After the 21-days grace period, the embedded flipbooks will get watermarked and only the first 30 pages will be displayed. Also, the flipbooks published as Unlisted, Password protected or the ones Shared with specific people will become Public (displayed on your profile and indexed by search engines).

Besides, you won't be able to use interactive elements such as tags, captions, links, product tags, popup frames, and more. Also, you won't be allowed to upload any videos or audios, upload custom fonts, access the full view link or export your design as a PDF, etc.


If during the grace period or at any time in the future you decide to repurchase a premium subscription, your account will become fully premium again.

Important: Your flipbooks remain premium for 21 days but your account will get free user limitations, and you cannot create a new flipbook if you have more than 3; also you won’t be able to create new content over your existing flipbooks by using the premium features in the Design Studio.

Mention: The downloaded HTML5 catalog for offline use or self-hosting, will never get the free user limitations if you have it saved on your computer.

Hope this article was helpful. If you have any difficulties, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?