1. Unlisted publications.
This is a feature available only to premium users. It means that your flipbooks won’t be indexed by any search engines (Google, Bing etc.) and they won’t show on your profile.
It’s important for you to know that you have to make your publication “Unlisted” from the very beginning. You can do it right right before publishing the flipbook You won’t be able to change it from “Public” to “Unlisted” afterwards. Also, whenever you edit your Unlisted publication, make sure you choose “Unlisted” before publishing your flipbook.
2. Published and draft publications.
Once you finish editing your flipbook, you can hit Publish or Save (which saves the flipbook in your account, even if it’s not published yet). Either way, you won’t lose any changes you’ve made, because Flipsnack always saves the last version of your flipbook, which you’ll find on the “My collections” page.
After you publish your flipbook, you can still edit it anytime you want and you have the option to publish again. Premium users also have the option to Save as draft. As a premium user, if you forget to publish or save, your flipbook will be saved as a draft by default. However, if you’re not happy with the draft version, you can hit “Discard draft” and your flipbook will go back to its last published version.
All changes made and saved in the draft version won’t be reflected on the share link version or embedded on your website until you Publish the draft.